Figures / Deals and cases
40
Disclosed deals that license content to be shown in answers, not to train
The disclosed deals whose use is showing or citing the content inside an AI product's answers (display or grounding), not training.
Updated 15 Oct 2026, from its newest record.
The 40 records it is computed from, newest first
- As statedPaid; no amounts or contract lengths statedDated15 Oct 2026SourceGoogle (The Keyword blog)
- As statedNot disclosedDated12 Oct 2026SourcePress Gazette
- As statedNot disclosed (funding, API credits and technical support, no figure)Dated17 Sep 2026SourcePress Gazette
- As statedNo financial terms stated in the reportDated23 Jul 2026SourceMediaPost
- As statedNot disclosedDated3 Jul 2026SourceMicrosoft Source Asia
- As statedNot disclosedDated21 Jun 2026SourceGetty Images
- As statedSix-figure deals (per Digiday)Dated1 Jun 2026SourcePress Gazette (citing Digiday)
- As statedValues not disclosed, citing confidentialityDated25 May 2026SourceOlhar Digital
- As statedNot disclosedDated10 Apr 2026SourcePress Gazette
- As statedTerms not disclosedDated13 Mar 2026SourceEngadget
- As statedTerms not disclosedDated13 Mar 2026SourceEngadget
- As statedTerms not disclosedDated13 Mar 2026SourceEngadget
- As statedUsage-based; publisher-set pricing; Microsoft commission undisclosedDated4 Feb 2026SourceWinBuzzer
- As statedDirect payments; amounts not disclosedDated10 Dec 2025SourceTechCrunch
- As statedTerms not publicly disclosedDated5 Dec 2025SourceBNN Bloomberg
- As statedTerms not publicly disclosedDated5 Dec 2025SourceBNN Bloomberg
- As statedTerms not publicly disclosedDated5 Dec 2025SourceBNN Bloomberg
- As statedTerms not publicly disclosedDated5 Dec 2025SourceBNN Bloomberg
- As statedTerms not publicly disclosedDated5 Dec 2025SourceBNN Bloomberg
- As statedTerms not publicly disclosedDated5 Dec 2025SourceBNN Bloomberg
- As statedTerms not publicly disclosedDated5 Dec 2025SourceBNN Bloomberg
- As statedDeal terms not sharedDated4 Nov 2025SourceTechCrunch
- As statedTerms not elaboratedDated31 Oct 2025SourceTechCrunch
- As stated$42.5 million set aside for the first phaseDated26 Aug 2025SourceShelly Palmer
- As statedFinancial terms not disclosedDated30 Jul 2025SourceUSA TODAY Co. (Gannett press release)
- As statedTerms undisclosedDated10 Jul 2025SourceDigiday
- As statedTerms undisclosedDated10 Jul 2025SourceDigiday
- As statedNot disclosedDated22 Apr 2025SourceTheWrap
- As statedNot disclosedDated14 Feb 2025SourceThe Guardian (GNM press office)
- As statedNot disclosedDated11 Feb 2025SourceMediaPost
- As statedNot disclosedDated16 Jan 2025SourceTechCrunch
- As statedNot disclosedDated15 Jan 2025SourceTechCrunch
- As statedDollar value not disclosedDated25 Oct 2024SourceSiliconANGLE
- As statedMicrosoft won't reveal payments or termsDated1 Oct 2024SourceTechCrunch
- As statedNot disclosedDatedOct 2024SourceTechCrunch
- As statedAd revenue share; split not disclosedDated30 Jul 2024SourceTechCrunch
- As statedNot disclosedDated27 Jun 2024SourceTechCrunch
- As statedNot disclosedDated29 May 2024SourceTechCrunch
- The Atlantic to OpenAI: Licensing and product partnership: current content used to generate ChatGPT…As statedNot disclosedDated29 May 2024SourceTechCrunch
- As statedFinancial terms not discussedDated29 Feb 2024SourceTechCrunch