Figures / Deals and cases
13
Countries outside the United States whose companies licensed data in a disclosed deal
The countries of the head offices of the licensors outside the United States in the disclosed deals: AU, BR, CA, DE, DK, ES, FR, GB, IN, IT, NL, NO, SG.
Updated 12 Oct 2026, from its newest record.
The 32 records it is computed from, largest first
- Amount$75MAs statedOver $75m in revenue in 2024Dated31 Dec 2024SourceInforma PLC
- Amount$3MAs statedCould be worth $3m per year (E4m report, relayed by Press Gazette); parties…Dated23 Sep 2026SourcePress Gazette (citing E4m)
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated12 Oct 2026SourcePress Gazette
- AmountNot statedAs statedMarketplace starting priceDated11 Oct 2026SourceDatarade
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated21 Sep 2026SourceProtege and GrabMaps (joint announcement)
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosed (funding, API credits and technical support, no figure)Dated17 Sep 2026SourcePress Gazette
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated10 Sep 2026SourceElevenLabs
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated12 Aug 2026SourceTechCrunch
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated16 Jul 2026SourceProtege and Dailymotion (joint announcement)
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated3 Jul 2026SourceMicrosoft Source Asia
- AmountNot statedAs statedCatalog list priceDated18 Jun 2026SourceSpeechData.ai
- AmountNot statedAs statedValues not disclosed, citing confidentialityDated25 May 2026SourceOlhar Digital
- AmountNot statedAs statedPricing not sharedDated21 May 2026SourceTechCrunch
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated10 Apr 2026SourcePress Gazette
- AmountNot statedAs statedTerms not disclosedDated13 Mar 2026SourceEngadget
- AmountNot statedAs statedTerms not disclosedDated13 Mar 2026SourceEngadget
- AmountNot statedAs statedTerms not disclosedDated13 Mar 2026SourceEngadget
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated20 Nov 2025SourceAl Jazeera
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated30 Oct 2025SourceUniversal Music Group
- AmountNot statedAs statedCompensatory settlement and licence terms not disclosedDated29 Oct 2025SourceUniversal Music Group
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated5 Aug 2025SourceTechCrunch
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated14 Feb 2025SourceThe Guardian (GNM press office)
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated11 Feb 2025SourceMediaPost
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated16 Jan 2025SourceTechCrunch
- AmountNot statedAs statedDollar value not disclosedDated25 Oct 2024SourceSiliconANGLE
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated26 Sep 2024SourcePunto Informatico
- Oxford University Press to Undisclosed LLM developers: OUP confirmed AI partnerships with companies…AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated5 Aug 2024SourceBooks+Publishing
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated25 Jul 2024SourceThe Bookseller
- AmountNot statedAs statedInitial data access fee of around $10 million plus recurring payments over the…Dated8 May 2024Sourceinteractive investor (ii.co.uk)
- AmountNot statedAs statedFinancial terms not made publicDated29 Apr 2024SourceTechCrunch
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated13 Mar 2024SourceTechCrunch
- AmountNot statedAs stated"Tens of millions of euros" per year (FT, per The Decoder); figure not…Dated13 Dec 2023SourceThe Decoder