Figures / Deals and cases
29
Deals signed by OpenAI
Disclosed deals with OpenAI as a licensee.
Updated 12 Oct 2026, from its newest record.
The 29 records it is computed from, largest first
- Amount$250MAs stated"Could be" close to $250 million over five years, per The Wall Street Journal…Dated22 May 2024SourceVentureBeat
- Amount$60MAs statedReportedly about $60 million per year (Bloomberg-sourced, per Sherwood); a…Dated16 May 2024SourceSherwood News
- Amount$16MAs statedAt least about $16 million per year (fixed component only; variable component…DatedMay 2024SourceAdweek
- Amount$5MAs statedCould be worth around $5m per year (E4m report, relayed by Press Gazette);…Dated23 Sep 2026SourcePress Gazette (citing E4m)
- Amount$3MAs statedCould be worth $3m per year (E4m report, relayed by Press Gazette); parties…Dated23 Sep 2026SourcePress Gazette (citing E4m)
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosed (funding, API credits and technical support, no figure)Dated17 Sep 2026SourcePress Gazette
- AmountNot statedAs statedNo financial terms stated in the reportDated23 Jul 2026SourceMediaPost
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated21 Jun 2026SourceGetty Images
- AmountNot statedAs statedValues not disclosed, citing confidentialityDated25 May 2026SourceOlhar Digital
- AmountNot statedAs statedNo licence fee disclosed; Disney makes a $1 billion equity investment in…Dated11 Dec 2025SourceTechCrunch
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated22 Apr 2025SourceTheWrap
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDatedMar 2025SourceThe Next Web
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated14 Feb 2025SourceThe Guardian (GNM press office)
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated11 Feb 2025SourceMediaPost
- AmountNot statedAs statedFunding amount not disclosedDated15 Jan 2025SourceTechCrunch
- AmountNot statedAs statedDeals often worth thousands of dollarsDated11 Jan 2025SourceThe Decoder
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDatedOct 2024SourceTechCrunch
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated26 Sep 2024SourcePunto Informatico
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated20 Aug 2024SourceTechCrunch
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated27 Jun 2024SourceTechCrunch
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated29 May 2024SourceTechCrunch
- The Atlantic to OpenAI: Licensing and product partnership: current content used to generate ChatGPT…AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated29 May 2024SourceTechCrunch
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated6 May 2024SourceStack Overflow
- AmountNot statedAs statedFinancial terms not made publicDated29 Apr 2024SourceTechCrunch
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated13 Mar 2024SourceTechCrunch
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated13 Mar 2024SourceTechCrunch
- AmountNot statedAs stated"Tens of millions of euros" per year (FT, per The Decoder); figure not…Dated13 Dec 2023SourceThe Decoder
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosed in the announcementDated13 Jul 2023SourceThe Associated Press
- AmountNot statedAs statedNot disclosedDated11 Jul 2023SourceTechCrunch